Week 13 – A Merry Mammoth Christmas

Officer's Row Lights

Each day I enjoy walking to the post office in the mid to late afternoon to check the mail and stretch my legs a bit as I’m in front of my computer a better part of the day.  I enjoy this walk as it gives me a few moments to observe the day, the season, the visitors, the wildlife, and the amazing historic structures that I have the privilege of working in, among and around.   During the  holiday season I especially love these walks.   It’s a magical time as the residents along Officer’s Row decorate their massive historic quarters with a single candle in each and every window.  Along with the new LED lit Christmas tree, it’s a beautiful sight and I often find myself taking extra walks just after the sun sets because I can’t get enough.  This year to be sure I remember the magic, I took my camera to work to get a few shots of the “neighborhood.”  Wishing you and yours many magic moments this holidays season!

Leave a Reply

