Week 14 – Happy New Year!

The sun is now setting over the Hoo-doos in Mammoth Hot Springs.  Can't wait for longer days!

The sun is now setting over the Hoo-doos in Mammoth Hot Springs. Can’t wait for longer days!

Happy 2013!    With a new year comes new goals, new challenges and new adventures.  This year I’m writing my goals down and displaying them proudly somewhere that I will see them every day.  Someone told me recently that writing them down and seeing them often keeps the goals fresh in your mind and increases the chances that you’ll push to achieve them.  Visualization leads to realization…easy enough, right?  Most of my goals for 2013 center on learning more about photography, finishing a cabin, and skiing in this beautiful white fluffy stuff we receive almost weekly!  As disappointed as my son and I were that we couldn’t build a snow fort with his new snow castle building set, I will take the powder over the wet stuff any day!  The wet stuff will be here March – June, so keep the powder coming.  In the coming weeks I’ll begin sharing all my favorite photos from 2012.  It was a good year full of travel, family visits, long runs, and good eats.  Hope this year brings the same, and I hope your 2013 is full of many great outdoor exposures!

Leave a Reply

