Running View #17 – Seeley Lake Half Marathon

This post is a day late.  But for good reason…it was a beautiful and busy race day!  The Seeley Lake Half Marathon is definitely the toughest race I’ve run yet.  At roughly 4,000 feet in elevation, and nicknamed the “Snow Joke,” this race isn’t for wimps as so aptly stated on the race website!  Although the race is on paved roads, it’s one snowy place, so over half the race required Yak Trax.  I probably could have done it without them, but I’m so used to wearing them now that I would have probably fallen.  And to prove that I can multi-task quite well, I took photos with my iPhone along the way in some of the more scenic areas of the snowy course.  I’m looking forward to enjoying a few days off, so stay tuned for my next big racing adventure training to come!

Leave a Reply

