Running View #18

It was nice to take a few days off but after a cold started creeping on, I knew I needed to get out and clean the crud out of my lungs a bit! I took a short run around Mammoth and had to pause at Devil’s Thumb as the magpies appeared to be partying it up in the thermal waters! As I turned to leave I heard the familiar sound of a convoy of snow coaches heading to Old Faithful. Sunday is the last day of over snow travel and soon the sound of snow coaches will be replaced by the sound of robins singing. I always look forward to spring and summer but know that the cold and snow won’t be gone for good until sometime in early June!

20130301-094925.jpg

20130301-095003.jpg

Leave a Reply

