Week 36 – Sneaky Farewell Project

IMG_2919

As an employee in the National Park Service, I tend to say “goodbye” and “welcome” quite a bit.  Although Yellowstone isn’t as transient as the military, it’s pretty darn close.  Four of my good friends have moved on to new adventures in the past year and although I will miss them dearly, I know I’ll see them again eventually either at another park, or when they come back to visit, because as we found, everyone comes back to Yellowstone eventually!

As a farewell gift for one of my friends heading off to Arizona, I helped round up a group of her closest friends to take fun photos of us at her house, while she wasn’t there, and then surprise her with an album.  Her house is a tiny little place with lots of character.  What follows are some of the awesome aspects of the little home she’ll miss a whole lot!  Many thanks to my creative director, for without her this project would not have happened!

One thought on “Week 36 – Sneaky Farewell Project

Leave a Reply

