Monthly Challenge – Get in the Frame

It’s been a whole year already?  Our blog circle is in its final chapter, and I would like to thank each of the 16 or so gals that worked hard each month to participate.  A special thank you goes out to Davina for all her time and effort in organizing us!  This year has been a year of growth and trying new things for me thanks to this group.  Yep, I’m gonna miss getting to know you through your lenses, so stay in touch!

For our last challenge of the year we are getting on the other side of the lens.  That isn’t always the most fun, or easy thing to do since, well we’re the photographers here.  I enjoyed this challenge and felt like a bit of a goofball the night I set up these shots.  In my quest to better my landscape astrophotography skills I chose to get myself into a photo just outside my back door on a somewhat mild night.  While these are not the most technically perfect astro shots, they are my start, and when the weather gets a little warmer I plan to do a lot more of these in my area while out camping with the family. Be sure to keep checking back for more of my Outdoor Exposures, and follow the blog circle around one last time starting with the ever so talented Davina!

IMG_8893 IMG_8898

4 thoughts on “Monthly Challenge – Get in the Frame

  1. SERIOUSLY! You live in the coolest place in the world! I can’t wait to see your camping shots! Don’t stop sharing! I’ve enjoyed being in this blog circle with you. Have a great year!

Leave a Reply

